Currently it's 83.4°F and winds are from the E @ 10.0 mph

Search Harrison County Online!
 
 

Harrison County Judicial 1
1801 23rd Ave
Gulfport, MS 39501

Harrison County Judicial 2
730 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530
 

Chancery Court
Duties and Responsibilities
The Chancery Court Department assists attorneys and the public with filing cases related to divorce, adoption, estates, name changes, emancipation (declaring a minor to be 21 for work purposes), commitments, property title confirmation, property disputes (over $50,000), insurance settlements to minors and Department of Human Services support cases.

Chancellors - 8th Chancery Court District
Place 1 - Jim Persons
Place 2 - Jennifer Schloegel
Place 3 - Sandy Steckler
Place 4 - Carter Bise
(Please contact the Chancellors through the Court Administrator's office)

Public Guardian
J.D. Lee

Filing Fees
Filing fees for Chancery Court are set by statutes in the Mississippi Code and must be paid at the time the case is filed.
Click here for a listing of the filing fees this office charges.

Contact Information
 
Clerks - Judicial District 1
Janice Daams - Supervisor
Phone: 228-865-4095Fax: 228-865-4054
Email: jdaams@co.harrison.ms.us
Kelli Hicks - Deputy Clerk
Phone: 228-865-4095
Email: khicks@co.harrison.ms.us
Patricia Hudson - Deputy Clerk
Phone: 228-865-4092
Email: PHudson@co.harrison.ms.us
Betty Martin
Phone: 228-865-4010Fax: 228-867-6523
Marie McAdams - Deputy Clerk
Email: mmcadams@co.harrison.ms.us
Jamie Morgan - Court Reporter
Phone: 228-669-7286
Email: jamiemorgan@cableone.net
Dona Patterson - Deputy Clerk
Phone: 228-865-4146Fax: 228-865-4009
Email: dpatterson@co.harrison.ms.us
Leslie Sefton - Deputy Clerk
Phone: 228-867-6555
Savannah Stewart - Summer Intern
Email: sjstewart@co.harrison.ms.us
Kathy Tolbert - Clerk
Phone: 228-865-4095
Email: kathy.tolbert@co.harrison.ms.us
Anne Wilkey - Deputy Clerk
Phone: 228-865-4094Fax: 228-865-4054
Email: awilkey@co.harrison.ms.us
 
 
Clerks - Judicial District 2
Counter
Phone: 228-435-8280Fax: 228-435-8281
Priscilla Kahl - Deputy Clerk
Phone: 228-435-8228Fax: 228-435-8281
Email: pkahl@co.harrison.ms.us
Melissa Miller - Court Clerk
Phone: 228-435-8228
Email: mmiller@co.harrison.ms.us
Rochelle Montiforte - Deputy Clerk
Phone: 228-435-8228Fax: 228-435-8281
Email: rmontiforte@co.harrison.ms.us
 
 
Court Administrators - Judicial District 1
Joy Danzey - Judge Steckler / Judge Persons
Phone: 228-865-4096Fax: 228-863-6339
Email: jdanzey@co.harrison.ms.us
Brooke Pollard - Judge Schloegel / Judge Bise
Phone: 228-865-4008Fax: 228-865-1646
Email: bpollard@co.harrison.ms.us
 
 
Public Guardian - Judicial District 1
J.D. Lee - Public Guardian
Phone: 228-214-2222Fax: 228-214-2221
Email: jdlee@co.harrison.ms.us
Lori Bingham - Administrative Assistant
Phone: 228-868-3326Fax: 228-214-2221
Email: l.bingham@co.harrison.ms.us
 
Judicial District 1 - 1801 23rd Ave Gulfport, MS 39501
Judicial District 2 - 730 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd Biloxi, MS 39530
Currently, there are 76 people online
Harrison County Board of Supervisors
© 2002 - 2018