Currently it's 88.6°F and winds are from the NNW @ 6.0 mph

Search Harrison County Online!

Harrison County Judicial 1
1801 23rd Ave
Gulfport, MS 39501

Harrison County Judicial 2
730 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd
Biloxi, MS 39530

Harrison County News Releases

Harrison County officials who were elected during the 2019 election were sworn into office Monday during a ceremony at the Gulfport courthouse. A second ceremony was held at 3 p.m. at the Biloxi courthouse. Twenty officials were sworn in including Harrison County Sheriff Troy Peterson and Harrison County District Attorney Joel Smith. The clerks for Harrison County Circuit Clerk Connie Ladner and the county's assistant district attorneys also took the public oath of office.

Five new Harrison County officials on Monday were officially sworn in: Harrison County District 2 Supervisor Rebecca Powers, Harrison County Coroner Brian Switzer, Harrison County Tax Assessor Paula Ladner, District 2 Constable Angel-Kibler-Middleton and District 5 Justice Court Judge Nick Patano.

Powers is the newest elected member of the Harrison County Board of Supervisors. She takes the District 2 spot held by Kibler-Middleton, who served as a member of the board from 2016-2020.

Powers can be reached at or by calling her office at 228-865-4122.

The board appointed Harrison County District 5 Supervisor Connie Rockco as its president for the coming year. Rockco served as vice president for 2019 and takes over for outgoing board president Harrison County District 3 Supervisor Marlin Ladner. Harrison County District 1 Supervisor Beverly Martin will serve as the board's vice president for 2020. Board leadership positions are appointed for a one-year term.

The board approved to rehire County Administrator Pam Ulrich, who has been the county’s administrator for 24 years, as well board attorney Tim Holleman of Boyce Holleman and Associates. Tim Smith was rehired as Harrison County Road Manager and Jaci Turner was hired as the county’s engineer.

The Harrison County Board of Supervisors will next meet at 9:30 a.m. on Monday, Jan. 13 at the Biloxi courthouse.

Previous Page
Judicial District 1 - 1801 23rd Ave Gulfport, MS 39501
Judicial District 2 - 730 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd Biloxi, MS 39530
Currently, there are 49 people online
Harrison County Board of Supervisors
© 2002 - 2020